It depends on what the video is made of. For a long animated story, MagicLight states the longest limit of the story tools (50 minutes) and LongStories.ai is built around recurring characters. For a presenter talking to camera, HeyGen. For stock footage cut to a script, Pictory. For a narrated YouTube video planned in chapters, with one cast in every scene that you review before it posts, ClipFlux, which is ours. Every figure below about another product was read off that product's own website on 1 October 2026 and is linked.
We make ClipFlux. It is one of the ten tools here, so read this as a vendor's comparison, not an independent review. We kept to what each company publishes about itself, and we say where ClipFlux is the wrong choice.
The ten at a glance
Ordered by the longest single video each one says it makes.
| Tool | Longest video | What it makes | Cheapest paid plan | Free |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HeyGen | 30 min (Creator), 60 (Business) | Talking avatars with AI B-roll | $29/mo, or $24 billed yearly | 3 videos a month, 1 min, watermarked |
| MagicLight | 50 min, Standard and up | AI-animated stories | $15/mo, or $7.50 billed yearly (sale) | Credits for 1 to 2 videos |
| Crreo | 30 min (Ultra), 10 (Start) | AI script-to-video | $14/mo, or $9 billed yearly | One-time, watermarked, non-commercial |
| Pictory | 30 min from a script | Mostly stock footage | $29/mo, or $25 billed yearly | 14-day trial, watermarked |
| ClipFlux | 15 min, every paid plan | AI scenes with camera moves, narrated, in chapters | $29/mo | A 1-min video, watermarked |
| LongStories.ai | 15 min (Creator Max), 10 (Pro) | AI-animated stories | $59/mo | None |
| Renderforest | 12 min, free plan too | Several AI models plus stock | $15/mo, or $9 billed yearly | Free plan |
| OpenArt Director | 5 min | AI-generated cinematic films | $14 a seat/mo, or $13 yearly | Trial, daily credits |
| InVideo AI | Not stated for AI generation | Stock footage, AI models, avatars | Shown to us in euros only | Free plan |
| Mootion | Not stated in minutes | AI scenes from a storyboard | $15/mo, or $12 billed yearly | None, paid only |
What each one is good for
HeyGen: a presenter on screen
HeyGen makes presenter videos, not stories: in its words, “avatars perform it, AI B-roll fills it in, voiceover narrates it”. Its AI video generator page states the longest limits here, “up to 30 minutes on Creator and Pro, 60 on Business, and no cap on Enterprise”. Creator is $29 a month, or $24 a month billed yearly, on its pricing page. Free videos are capped at a minute and carry its watermark.
MagicLight: the longest animated stories
MagicLight is built for long animated stories: “Create complete AI videos up to 50 minutes long.” Its pricing page says long-form generation up to 50 minutes “is available on Standard plan and above”. Standard is $15 a month billed monthly (6,300 credits), or $7.50 a month billed yearly (8,000 credits), which it labels a limited-time 50% off. It says its AI “understands character continuity across scenes”. The pages we read do not mention chapters or posting to YouTube.
Crreo: a finished script, up to 30 minutes
Crreo turns scripts into “complete videos, up to 30 minutes”, on its Ultra plan; Start allows 10. On its pricing page, Start is $14 a month, or $9 a month billed yearly, and Ultra goes from $79 a month to $45 billed yearly. The free allowance is one-time, watermarked, and “for personal or non-commercial use only”.
Pictory: stock footage to a script
Pictory is mostly stock footage, drawing on “5 million videos from Getty Images and Storyblocks”, with a small allowance of generated visuals. Its pricing page lists a 30-minute maximum from a script on paid plans and 5 minutes on free. Starter is $29 a month, or $25 billed yearly. Videos downloaded during the free trial carry its watermark.
ClipFlux: chaptered YouTube videos you review first
ClipFlux makes narrated 16:9 YouTube videos up to 15 minutes from one idea. It plans a cold open and chapters, draws each scene in one of 8 looks, keeps attached characters the same in every scene, and adds voice, music and captions. You review the video scene by scene, regenerate any scene with a note, and post it to YouTube from the app. Long videos are still images with slow camera moves, not full-motion animation. Starter is $29 a month for 1,000 credits, and a long video costs about 38 credits a minute (from $0.97 a minute). More on the AI long video generator page.
LongStories.ai: a series with the same characters
LongStories.ai makes animated story videos around characters you set up once, in what it calls a Universe. The homepage says “up to 15 minutes”; on the pricing page that is the $199 a month Creator Max plan, and the $59 Pro plan says “Up to 10 minutes per video”. There is no free video: “Generating a video needs a paid plan.”
Renderforest: long generation on a free plan
Renderforest connects several video models. Its page says “Generate videos up to twelve minutes long”, and its FAQ says a free-plan generation can reach 12 minutes too. Lite is $15 a month, or $9 a month billed yearly, on its subscription page.
OpenArt Director: short cinematic films
OpenArt's Director makes films “up to five minutes long with no stitching”, with characters and voices kept consistent. Starter is $14 a seat a month, or $13 yearly, on its pricing page, which lists commercial use rights from the Plus plan up.
InVideo AI: stock footage and editing
InVideo's homepage now reads “The agentic video editor for serious creatives”. Its AI video generator draws on “16m+ stock images and videos” and adds AI visuals, voiceovers and subtitles, and its YouTube editor page says you can publish to YouTube. We did not find a maximum length for AI generation on its pages, and its pricing was shown to us only in euros, so it has no number in our price column.
Mootion: storyboard first, paid only
Mootion is paid only: “To create and download videos, you'll need a paid plan.” It limits projects by scenes rather than minutes (64 on its Plus plan) and supports 16:9. Standard is $15 a month, or $12 billed yearly, on its pricing page.
How to choose
- More than 15 minutes in one video: HeyGen, MagicLight, Crreo and Pictory all state higher limits than ClipFlux.
- Full-motion animation for the whole video: LongStories.ai, MagicLight or OpenArt Director. ClipFlux's long videos are still images with camera moves.
- A presenter on screen: HeyGen.
- Stock footage: Pictory or InVideo AI.
- Chapters planned for you, one cast in every scene, and a review before it posts: ClipFlux. None of the other pages we read say the AI plans chapters; InVideo has manual chapter markers in its editor, and Pictory lists AI-generated chapters only for its Enterprise video hosting.
- Trying before you pay: Renderforest (12 minutes on free), ClipFlux (a 1-minute long video from the 60 signup credits) or MagicLight (credits for one or two videos).
Sources and dates
Every figure and quotation about another product on this page was read from that product's own website on 1 October 2026 and is linked above. Prices in this category change often, and several of these sites show different prices by region or behind a monthly and yearly switch, so follow the link before you decide. If something here is out of date, tell us at team@clipflux.ai.